zuloowill.blogg.se

Tera rising game
Tera rising game






tera rising game

So is Tera Online worth playing in 2021? Right now, the answer is no. They needed only to take a look at Eve Online, or any other ancient game that manages to still remain relevant because its developers keep working on it and improving it. In 2021, I see no reason why players would play Tera Online, when there are other MMOs that keep on improving. Instead of constantly improving to keep players interested, Tera Online seems to be coasting on its former glory.ĭon’t get me wrong, there are some pros, but the cons just outweigh them. Many other players did the same.Ĭoming back to the game in 2021 has made me realize that the developers have not done anything to fix it and regain players’ attention again.

tera rising game

It started taking a turn for the worse over the years, and it consistently continued getting worse and worse and I eventually swapped it for another MMO. Tera was my passion for quite a while and it was so much fun playing it. It goes without saying that an MMO game without the MM part loses a lot of value. Even in major cities it’s hard to find other players. What once was a game with servers always full of people, is now a sad game with no one around. Throughout my entire gameplay time since returning to Tera Online, I ran across just a couple of players. It used to take ages to take down a mob boss, but Priests are now much more powerful, which is pretty cool since there was rarely anyone around I could team up with. I have always been a fan of the Priest, so coming back to the game, I created a Priest, and surely enough the Priests are now much more independent than before.

tera rising game

Overall, 13 classes to choose from is quite good. I have nothing good to say about the decision to lock the Ninja class to the loli-looking Elins. I like the variety of races in Tera Online, and there are definitely new ones since I first started, but one thing I never liked was how certain classes are exclusive to certain races. Fighting in this game is still pretty cool, and the amount of skills each class gets is incredible. This was definitely a plus, since players get to do more stuff.Īlright, this is definitely one of the things I still like in Tera Online. This level cap change was made to incorporate the new side quests and new open-world boss system. As of 2019, the maximum level was increased to level 70. When I first played the game, the maximum level a player could reach was level 65. Max levelĪlright, now we are getting to the new and improved parts of Tera Online. There are other ways to level up, like side quests and repeatable quests, but you gain so little EXP from them that it just makes no sense to focus on those rather than the dungeons. It definitely improved the queue time, but it also made dungeons noticeably less challenging and kind of boring.Īlso, from my experience, it seems that doing dungeons and Vanguard Requests are the main thing you do in Tera Online until you reach max level, so not that good. The developers tried to fix this problem by reducing the dungeon party sizes to three players, and then lowered the dungeon level to balance things out. Well, taking into account that the player base has taken quite a downturn, I suppose it was to be expected. I used to love doing dungeons and playing as a Priest, I never had a hard time with matchmaking for a dungeon. My thoughts on dungeons? Where to begin… it’s been the most disappointing part so far. Once you leave the tutorial zone, you then move on to zone quests until you’re leveled up enough to start running dungeons. It focuses a lot on how to move the character and do simple attacks, and well, all MMOs all already have a standard for those, so it’s highly unnecessary. To my surprise, and quite frankly disappointment, the tutorial is incredibly dated. I feel like tutorials are often overlooked. Whenever I want to play an MMO or any other game for that matter, I never skip on the tutorial. To start off I have a minor nitpick, and something that concerns new players more so than returning players: the tutorial. So, is Tera Online worth playing in 2021? Let’s find out. Stats were showing that players were starting to return to Tera Online, and so I gave the game a new chance. Then last year, right about when this whole pandemic started, I started hearing about Tera Online all over the place.

tera rising game

However, a couple of years into the game, I started to get bored, and by 2017 Albion Online was released and I completely forgot about Tera Online. I used to do Nexus raids pretty much every day and it was hella fun! I had my own guild, the House Targaryen don’t judge, Game of Thrones was big back then. I started playing the game back in 2013 and I was completely obsessed. My love for MMORPGs first started with Runescapebut then evolved into Tera Online.








Tera rising game